Ankeny Area Historical Society Officers and Board Members


Vice President: JoAnn Adamson

Secretary: JoEllen Nervig

Treasurer: Jim Nervig

Board Members


Jim Harkin

Jim McKenna

Lois O'Donnell

John Stratton


Charles Hart

Elaine Brazelton

Todd Ashby


Dennis Adamson

Dave Richard


Dr. Bruce Kimpston

Board meetings are held the 4th Tuesday of January, April, July, & October at 

6:00 p.m. at the museum, unless noted differently.

All officers, board of directors and ex-officio serve without compensation.

Ankeny Area Historical Society

Bringing The Past To Life

© 2018 by Ankeny Area Historical Society 

Physical Location: 301 SW Third Street, Ankeny, Iowa 50023

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1111, Ankeny, Iowa 50021 

Contact Us        Email:    Phone: (515) 965-5795